Jimoh Yusuf Emerges As Kuti Hall Chairman

Yesterday 7th March 2020 was a remarkable day as Ransome Kuti hall elected Jimoh Olasunkanmi Yusuf (aka MARSHALL) with the slogan #ForAKutiHallThatMatters as her hall chairman.
Jimoh Yusuf outshines Ajisafe Temitope as Yusuf gathered about 234 votes while Ajisafe Temitope had 204 votes out of the 451 of the total votes.
Other positions also got her winner as Ogunsola Mayowa emerges as the new vice hall chairman with a total number of 419 votes. Ogunmola Emmanuel was also elected as the General secretary as 417 voters were in support of him.
The Finance minister, internal affairs or defence minister, Sports minister, information minister, social/ welfare officer and the health minister duly elected was Yusuf Gbolahan Faruq, Ogunsola Iyiola, Martins Oluwajuwonlo, Mathais Emmanuel, Erivo David and Okposo Okechehukwu with 429, 420, 238, 256, 261 and 231 votes respectively.
The Students Representative Council members was also elected as all Twelve(12) SRC aspirants won and are duly elected to be in the Kuti hall legislative arm.
Although, the total number of eligible voters are 1093 but only 451 were accredited voters.
The election started around 9:38am and ended about 8:30pm.

By Temitayo Ojediran (Herald)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s