Queen Idia hall, University of Ibadan just concluded her election which saw eight (8) students across a number of faculties elected as Hall Executives for the coming 2019/2020 academic tenure.
The election which held today, Saturday 15th February 2020, (just a day after the Valentine’s Day Saga which had dull moments in the University of Ibadan Community though), saw Osuolale Omowunmi Jesudabira, a 300Level Student of Theatre Arts in the Faculty of Arts University of Ibadan emerge as the Hall Chairperson elect for Queen Idia Hall.

Other winners of other executive positions include:
Ibitunde Oluwaferanmi as Vice Chairperson elect, who won her opponent, Oduntan Omolade with 35 votes margin
Shittu Tumisin as General Secretary elect, won her opponent Balogun Omokinmi with just 3 votes, (393/390)
Aromolaran Doyin as Finance Minister elect, she won her two opponents, Olamide Kazeem and Oluwalose Seyi with 89 votes, with her singular vote exceeding their combined votes.
Adeyemi Aisha as Information Minister elect, who won her opponent Joshua Folusho with a 171 votes margin
Toluwaleshe Ogunseye as Sport Minister elect, winning her opponent Olowoloba Taiwo with a 213 votes margin
Abimsola Naiwo as Social Director, went unopposed.
Tijani Morufat as Health Minister, who also went unopposed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s